Christianity is Proclaimed on a National Flag

Image Credit:

Today at church I got to hear from a man in my ward who educated us, the congregation, about the flag of the nation of Georgia. He said he likes to fly it on the Sabbath Day, as well as the weeks around Christmas and Easter. That’s because, he told us, it has 5 crosses on it to represent the 5 holy wounds of Jesus. These are the wounds Jesus received when He was crucified, one on each limb and then one on his side. He also referred to Elder Jeffrey R. Holland’s talk “Lifted Upon the Cross.” In this talk below Elder Holland explains why members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints don’t generally use the cross on their buildings.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s